Compliance & Product Regulatory ApproVals

IEC published new Safety standards for household appliances

To ensure safety of household appliances, IEC provides series of standards 60335 series which

  • General safety requirements for all appliances
  • Requirements for specific device types

Above standards are mainly to protect against types of hazards such as electrical, mechanical,
thermal, fire and radiation for appliances used in normal conditions.

Here’s the link to check the new editions of 60335 series.

more insights

Myths of RCM Approval

This article will unveil some of the pertinent so-called myths of RCM approvals. A Myth-buster article and a must know for manufacturers, importers, suppliers of

Read more >